Welcome to the website of Iain Masson - British composer, conductor and music educator. Winner of the RNCM Alan Rawsthorne Composition Prize 2005. Iain's music has been broadcast on BBC Radio 3. Performances have taken place in cities including London, Manchester, Stockholm and Sydney.


Brodsky Quartet performs 'Three Pieces for String Quartet' (Iain Masson) as part of 'Il sogno and other gems' concert in Hall One, King's Place, London

I was delighted to have my 'Three Pieces for String Quartet' performed by the Brodsky Quartet at Hall One, King's Place, London. The concert was called 'Il sogno and other gems'.


Purcell: Fantasia XIII in F Upon One Note (arr. Britten)
Masson: Three Pieces for String Quartet
Robert Davidson: Three Men and a Blonde
Dave Brubeck: Regret
Shostakovich Waltz No. 2 (arr. For Piano Quintet by Jacqueline Thomas)
Ravel: Blues from Violin Sonata No. 2
Prokofiev: Overture on Hebrew Themes
Elvis Costello: Il Sogno

Thank you to the Quartet and for the lovely feedback from the audience members! 

Iain MassonComment